2014 Endorsements

Kansas Governmental Leaders

Governor Mike Huckabee
Governor Sam Brownback
Senator Jerry Moran
Senator Pat Roberts
Former Senator Bob Dole
Representative Lynn Jenkins
Representative Kevin Yoder
Kansas Republican National Committeewoman Helen Van Etten

State Senator Dan Kerschen, Garden Plain
State Senator Steve Abrams, Arkansas City
State Senator Mitch Holmes, St. John
State Senator Mike Petersen, Wichita
Representative Marshall Christmann, Lyons
Representative Mario Goico, Wichita
Representative Dennis Hedke, Wichita
Representative Steve Huebert, Valley Center
Representative Larry Hibbard, Toronto
Representative Jack Thimesch, Cunningham
Representative Steven Anthimid es, Wichita
Representative Mark Hutton, Wichita
Representative David Crum, Augusta
Representative John Ewy, Jetmore
Representative Kyle Hoffman, Coldwater
Representative Mark Kahrs, Wichita
Representative Leslie Osterman, Wichita
Representative Virgil Peck, Tyro
Representative Marc Rhoades, Newton
Representative Joe Seiwert, Pretty Prairie
Representative Gene Suellentrop, Wichita
Representative Will Carpenter, El Dorado
Representative Don Schroeder, Hesston
Representative Jim Howell, Derby
Basil Dannebohm, candidate for the 113th District of the Kansas House of Representatives

Kansas Groups

Kansans for Life
Kansas Medical Society
Kansas Farm Bureau
Barber County Farm Bureau
Harper County Farm Bureau Association
Harvey County Farm Bureau Association
Kingman County Farm Bureau Association
Kiowa County Farm Bureau Association
Sedgwick County Farm Bureau Agricultural Association
Sumner County Farm Bureau Association

National Groups

Club for Growth PAC
Family Research Council Action PAC
National Rifle Association
National Right to Life Committee
Tea Party Nation
United States Chamber of Commerce


Ranked one of the 15 most conservative members of the House of Representatives by the American Conservative Union

Awarded the “Taxpayer Hero Award” by Citizens against Government’s Waste

Awarded the “Defender of Economic Freedom” by Club for Growth

Awarded the “Taxpayer Friend Award” by National Taxpayers Union

Awarded the “Defender of Freedom” by the American Conservative Union

Received a 100% rating from Americans for Prosperity

Received a 100% rating from Family Research Council and Eagle Forum

Received an “A” rating from the National Rifle Association and the Gun Owners of America

Received an “A+” rating from Act for America

Received a 100% from both the Center for Security Policy and Veterans of Foreign Wars